Historically, we trace our roots to the time of the Reformation in the 16th century. Our church adheres to the following confessions:

1. The Belgic Confession of Faith
2. The Heidelberg Catechism
3. The Canons of Dort

Our church confesses the three following Ecumenical Creeds:

1. The Apostles’ Creed
2. The Nicene Creed
3. The Athanasian Creed

(Ecumenical simply means something which everyone believes. Creeds are documents which witness to the faith of someone (from the Latin, Credo, I believe). The ecumenical creeds are historic documents to which all Christians generally subscribe).